Privacysoft User Guide¶
This manual is addressed to users of the new UI. Users of the old UI can find user training at trainings.privacysoft.online/pso/2019/.
The login to Privacysoft is done via your client number, your login name and your set password.
If you enter your password incorrectly three times, your account will be temporarily locked for 15 minutes to protect against brute force attacks.
If you have forgotten your password, click on [forgotten password] on the login screen. By entering your client number and your login name you can have a new password sent to your registered e-mail. Note: For security reasons, this function can only be executed once in 120 minutes.
The specification of a valid e-mail address is strongly recommended, since only with this the function password lost can be carried out. If you do not have a (valid) email address on file or do not receive an email, please check your spam folder and contact your administrator. It may also be that you have not entered your login name correctly. If you do not remember your login name, please use the lost login name function.
Login name lost¶
If you have forgotten your login name, click on [login name forgotten] on the login screen. By entering your client number and your email address you can have a new login name sent to you.
The specification of a valid e-mail address is strongly recommended, because only with this the function forget login name can be carried out. If you do not have a (valid) e-mail address or do not receive an e-mail, please check your spam folder and contact your administrator.
New user interface¶
If you are still using the old user interface, you can find instructions for switching to the new user interface here.
With the help of the filter you can show and hide documents from different departments and companies. The filter settings are permanently available in the top right corner of the user software header.
You can choose between different companies and the corresponding departments. The departments are only visible after you have expanded the menu with the left arrow next to the respective companies. In the following, only the companies or departments marked with a check mark are displayed after confirming the selection with "ok".
In the new UI, you can see the lists of all modules in the ALL overview, for all companies and departments that you have activated in the filter. In the individual lists in the modules you can group the view by companies, departments or responsible persons.
New is the possibility of a calendar view, where you can see expiring document.